still here

Yup – still here…still pluggin’ away…far, far away.

Things have changed since I last visited this blog. I’m now semi-retired, so it would be reasonable to think I’d have the time, energy, and interest in blogging I had back when every second was filled with activity. So, what have I filled these seconds, minutes, hours, days, and weeks with, you may ask. Go ahead. Ask.

Not much.

Walking the dog. Now there’s a time-consumer.

Housework. Well, that’s a plus in hubby’s eyes. And it does stay pretty clean.

Senior swim. At least it gets my muscles moving twice a week, whether they need it or not.

Sewing. Not much, really…although I did manage to get a few bowl cozies, tea towels, and bibs made. And a couple of aprons.

VBS. Yeah, I found time to help with that this summer, and it was a lot of fun.

Work. Yes, I do still work a little…sort of a Girl Friday thing.

Sunday dinners. I have actually COOKED a couple of times since I retired. Yes, miracles still happen. Hey, I’m even doing Christmas dinner for the whole gang.

Reading. I’ve reread every. single. book I own. And even a few I don’t own. Plus I bought a few more for those dark days of winter. Yes, there are some days just MADE for reading and drinking tea. Or coffee.

Vacation. NOW we’re talkin’!!!

Daydreaming. AHA!!  I think I’ve discovered the time-snatcher!

What have YOU been doing with your seconds, minutes, hours, days, and weeks lately?

Well, that’s it……just wanted to drop by and swap howdies, and say

Merry Christmas

and

Happy New Year 

(that’s in case I don’t come back by here before January 1)

3 thoughts on “still here

  1. Merry Christmas! Nice to see you back – like you I have been busy and can’t sit still long enough to write. For me though it has been work, work, work. and more work!! lol Also planning my boss’ big retirement celebration. Have a wonderful Christmas and a New Year full of God’s blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Interesting thing about retirement, isn’t it? It doesn’t always give us the time to do some of the things that we thought we would. I am just now trying to catch up on a little blogging and possibly getting back to my own blog after the first of the year. Does seem to march on. May 2017 be a marvelous year for you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much – and I do pray 2017 will be a great year for you too! Yep, I find that I should have another day in the week. Maybe I’ll fully retire and stop working Fridays. Hey, it could happen! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comments release endorphins. FREEDOM TO THE ENDORPHINS!

