AAAANNNND…it’s NOT over. Yet.

HA! And you thought I was all done posting tea towels. NOT!

Well, at least I wasn’t all done, until now. Honest. This is it. Last of the bunch.

I made this last batch made for a friend; she wanted four towels with matching hot pads. She liked the other Christmas towels that had sold, so I used those ideas again for these.

That blue and white one, though – that wasn’t for my friend (unless she picks it in the gift exchange!). It was for our VM Fellowship get-together. We were supposed to bring a gift for the gift exchange, and what do you think I wanted to bring??? Yep, a box of rocks. Since that got turned down flat, I decided to make one final tea towel with a drawstring gift bag (since I didn’t have one single bit of Christmas wrapping paper, nor even one tiny box). I’m not real pleased with the bag, but I think the next one will be better. But it works, so it will do the job I made it for – guess I should be thankful for that, eh?

Well, reckon I need to find some other outlet for my sewing-frenzy state of mind. Whatcha think? What would be a good project now?? I’m thinking doll clothes might be fun to try.

SONY DSC

red/white towel

SONY DSC

red/white pads (front/back)

SONY DSC

candy towel

SONY DSC

candy hot pads

SONY DSC

‘tree’ towel

SONY DSC

‘tree’ hot pads

SONY DSC

plaid towel

SONY DSC

plaid pads

SONY DSC

blue/white towel and bag

 

2 thoughts on “AAAANNNND…it’s NOT over. Yet.

Comments release endorphins. FREEDOM TO THE ENDORPHINS!

