I’ll make a note of that

OK, so I’m a copycat.

I see things others have made, and it flings a cravin’ on me. I gotta try that too! Last week it was the Bubby apron (which I love, by the way, and am keeping for this ol’ selfish gal). The week before that it was the ironing pad – which I also love very, very much.

Well, this week I wanted a small magnet note board for right behind the sewing machine table. Wall space is at a premium in my sewing room – not much to choose from. Whatever I make for hanging stuff on has to be small but useful. I’d seen an idea on Pillows-A-La-Mode, and . . . well . . . yup. I copied. Shamelessly. But not exactly like hers, mainly because I have to work with what I’ve got, and what I’ve got is an old Christmas cookie-tin lid. No cute metal serving trays (gave them all away when we moved), no cookie sheet (yup, gave them away), not even a cooling rack (hubby wouldn’t let me touch that!).

So I worked with what I have, and since I didn’t really care all that much for the picture, I decided to cover it with cloth. And since this is an experiment, I wanted to use something that wasn’t all that special to me, just in case it didn’t work out so well – kinda like making a muslin when you’re trying out a new dress pattern.

Well, folks, here is my little round note holder, as yet unnamed.

HEY – I could call it Tuit, and then I could say I finally got a round tuit.

*groan*

Even I didn’t think that one was funny – and I’m easily amused.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “I’ll make a note of that

    • Thanks so much. Now it’s done flung a cravin’ on me for another one, to go over on the other wall. 😆 But I’m waiting until I can sneak that cooling rack out of the kitchen (OH! did I say that out loud??? don’t tell hubby!). It has a perfectly spaced grid for hanging things AND for magnets, no cover needed (cute just the way it is). Reckon he’d notice if it was missing??

      Like

Comments release endorphins. FREEDOM TO THE ENDORPHINS!

