I christen thee . . .

favorite tea sitting on my favorite cutting table

favorite cuppa sitting on my favorite cutting table

There is a reason I never

joined ballet classes nor

attempted tightrope walking.

not to be used for christening cutting tables

not to be used for christening cutting tables

Yep, that’s my freshly cut-out apron being baptized in blueberry tea. And my new ironing pad. AND my new cutting table.  I took my responsibility in this matter very seriously.

(for the weekly photo challenge – my way to start the day!)
13 thoughts on “I christen thee . . .

    • wow – I won?? Thank you so much!! And tomorrow is allowance day!!! 🙂 I’ll email you – I’m excited!!!! (you can always gauge the level of my excitement by how many of these (!) I use!!!!!)

      Like

  1. So sorry for your spill. Spills are one of my specialties. Having ruined projects, clothes, keyboards, etc. I now try to be very conscious of where I park my drink in the sewing room. And, I drink blueberry iced tea. lol

    Like

    • yah, mine too (specialty, I mean). I knew better than to set it there. But it looked so cute, I had to set it there and take a picture of it. And then promptly knock it over with the camera strap. Duh. But at least the fabric washed up nicely with no staining, and I discovered just how durable that finish is that we put on the table. AND that I can wash my ironing pad on handwash setting in the washer, and it doesn’t get all clumpy and lumpy! Not exactly how I planned to test that theory out, but hey! I learned something. 😆

      Like

Comments release endorphins. FREEDOM TO THE ENDORPHINS!

