The Phoenix Has Landed (on its rear)

Yesterday was the BIG DAY. I shared a booth with my friend at her church, selling things for my reverse tithing project. OK, it wasn’t all that successful, for a couple of reasons, I’m sure. First, I have no idea how to price these things I make; and second, purses just weren’t what folks were buying. I sold a grand total of $32 . . . which isn’t bad, I guess, considering there weren’t as many folks browsing as there were last year. I reckon I should be thankful for those sales, if I compare them to last year’s, when I was neither blogging nor doing a reverse tithe project (a whopping $5). And I am! Thankful, that is. The Phoenix has landed back in my sewing room, along with all but one of the purses I’d made for this sale. That’s OK, though. After paying for the table, I still have $22 to do my reverse tithing on, so that’s good. Actually . . . on second thought . . . that’s G R E A T ! ! ! !  I’m not in this for the money, but for the ministry. So what if I didn’t make back my initial monetary investment – what I made instead were great memories and a little bit of money to give to a ministry. That’s what it’s all about anyway.

So, all those great purses 🙂 are back home, waiting for the next sale, or to be given as gifts this year for Christmas. And I’m OK with that now.

9 thoughts on “The Phoenix Has Landed (on its rear)

  1. “Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.” God bless you and your efforts.

    Like

    • aw shucks…thanks a bunch. I always see the flaws in my own work, and think nobody will want stuff with flaws. Maybe I should look at them not as flaws but as personality quirks. 🙂

      Like

Comments release endorphins. FREEDOM TO THE ENDORPHINS!

