I Wish I Were A Poet – Or Maybe A Poetess

Oh, I wish I were a rich gal,

My pockets lined with gold;

And every little bling-bling thing

My shopping cart would hold.

OK – that’s just corny.  Nope.  I don’t wish I were rich.  I’d just waste it on stuff and nonsense.  Well, then . . . what DO I wish . . .

Oh, I wish I were a poet,

Or maybe a poetess.

I’d sit right down and write my thoughts

And share them on WordPress!

Yah, yah, I know —

Neither a poet nor a poetess

Shall I ever be.

And I cannot quit my day job

To try it out, you see.

 

Do you wish you were something you’re not?  Nah, neither do I; I just thought this WordPress writing challenge would be fun to try while I’m sitting here doing nothing . . . and wishing I were finished with all the sewing projects for the big sale.  *sigh*  If I were to wish anything, that would be it. And the good thing is – I can make this wish come true!! 

12 thoughts on “I Wish I Were A Poet – Or Maybe A Poetess

Comments release endorphins. FREEDOM TO THE ENDORPHINS!

