Twos Day – AGAIN?

I can’t believe how time flies. Seems it was Monday just yesterday.

Oh. Wait.

It WAS Monday yesterday.

Oh well, I’ll just go with the flow – of time, that is.

Y’know, some Twos Days it’s a little hard to think in tandem. Maybe if I had one of those tandem bikes . . . nah. I’d probably just fall off of it. Hey, then I’d have TWO skinned knees and I could use them for a Twos Day post.  Or………..maybe not.

Tonight I was thinking about the greenhouse and how it’s been doing, and I thought I’d just post a couple of update-type shots of the plants that are lovin’ their home. I don’t really think they want to move to the garden, and they may not. We got summer on a Thursday this year, and it stayed clear through til Sunday. Today and yesterday it was back to overcast and in the high 70s – once it even got to the low 80s. The most summer-like aspect of these days is the lack of rain.

These fellers are lovin the heat and the wind in the greenhouse. Hubby put a little fan in there to blow the air around, and the plants just started shooting up so fast he had to scramble for bigger pots for the tomatoes. I love it!!

tomato plants – then and now (see inset)

pepper plants – then and now (see ’em in the corner??)

4 thoughts on “Twos Day – AGAIN?

  1. Love your plants! We’ve been battling with pepper & tomato plants. They just grow beautiful leaves with no fruit in sight only now there is some hope of something. I found them to be high maintenance, have fun with yours:-)

    Like

    • boy, ya got THAT right! They are high maintenance. Especially the peppers – we’ve never had a good crop, but hubby keeps trying. This is the first year we’ve tried them in the greenhouse. They do have some blooms finally! Thanks for stopping by!!

      Like

Comments release endorphins. FREEDOM TO THE ENDORPHINS!

