A Brand New Bag

Looks like I may become the Bag Lady! I just finished another bag for my REmissionary sales, and I like it so much (imagine that) I want to keep it for myself. But I won’t. I do get to carry them for awhile after they’re made, though, to test them out.

Today we were at one of my FAVORITE restaurants for lunch, sitting at my FAVORITE table outside in their courtyard, watching the birds flitting from plant to plant and checking out empty tables for scraps. As we waited for our food, both servers and a couple of customers commented on this new bag. I love it! One server took down my info for future reference, which totally made my day. Whether she ever buys a purse from me or not, at least the word is getting out there, and folks are learning that I make them to support missions.  As I said before, if this venture is honoring the LORD, then He will honor the effort.  And it’s so exciting to be able to write a check to a mission for the reverse tithe on these things. That feeling of excitement kind of surprised me, and made me think of this, in Acts 20:35:

I have shewed you all things, how that so labouring ye ought to support the weak, and to remember the words of the Lord Jesus, how he said, It is more blessed to give than to receive.

 Well, folks, it’s TRUE. It IS more blessed to give than to receive.

Just gotta share photos of all these items – so I started a new page called “All My Stuff” where I’ll be posting any photos of new stuff I’ve made.

6 thoughts on “A Brand New Bag

    • Thank you so much! It actually turned out very well, and it’s my husband’s favorite he said. My friend gave me the jeans and the beads, and she just told me she has more stuff!!

      Like

Comments release endorphins. FREEDOM TO THE ENDORPHINS!

