TWOS DAY – Hummingbirds and Goldfinches

Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

It is so hard for me to capture a good photo of a hummingbird or a goldfinch in movement, but OH the fun of the challenge!  And, since movement is this week’s photo challenge, I thought I’d just tie it in with my Twos Day post at the same time, and post photos of two of my favorite birds.

I took probably 1000 or more photos, trying to get one good shot.  But I was just a bit handicapped by the camera I had at the time, as the photos seemed to all be grainy.  Or . . . maybe . . . the photographer was the problem.  Whatever the case, I just thought I’d share a couple of shots from those thousands (aren’t you glad it’s only TWO???)

So, you may ask, how does this fit the REmissionary theme of this blog??  Well, that bird feeder the finches are on will soon become a candle cover or a flowerpot, since the thing disintegrated last year.  I guess they just don’t make things to last!  Oh well, we got a few years of enjoyment out of it first.  But I couldn’t think of a good use for that wallboard from the remodel, other than a backdrop to try to catch hummingbirds in motion.  So it’s gone.

5 thoughts on “TWOS DAY – Hummingbirds and Goldfinches

  1. A thousand pictures! Wow. Actually, I think these two are fabulous. I can certainly appreciate the feeling of dissatisfaction with shots of birds in flight, though – it’s a skill I haven’t conjured up yet!

    Like

    • Well – I think I slightly underestimated here . . . it’s probably more like 2000, but I wasn’t counting the ones I deleted. 🙂
      Thanks so much – loved looking at your snaps of interesting bugs too.

      Like

Comments release endorphins. FREEDOM TO THE ENDORPHINS!

