the REmissionary

Are We Happy Yet?

Oh, the joys of facing a challenge head-on, and keeping my head on in the process! Yes, that makes me happy. I had to narrow my selection of happy photos down, though. THAT didn’t make me so happy. Oh well, I’ll try to pull out a few I haven’t featured. And THAT makes me happy. It’s just . . . well . . . all those wonderful, happy-happy, unnoticed photos . . . . *sigh* They aren’t so happy being passed over. But they’ll have their day! Now they’re happy again. We’re ALL happy – so can we just get on with it now? OK. Here we go.

It was hard to narrow these down to just nine out of oh, 5000 or so – but hey, that’s part of being challenged, isn’t it? Numerically-challenged . . . vertically-challenged . . . verbally-challenged . . . digitally-challenged . . . challenge-challenged. Whatever.

Anyway, I thought this would be a great chance to incorporate two photo challenges into one, so I chose all animals for this one, in honor of Ailsa at Where’s My Backpack?, who has a weekly challenge on animals this week. This is also in response to this week’s WordPress photo challenge, Happy. Hey – I just realized – this also qualifies for my (drum-roll please) Twos Day posting! Clever, eh? Or…….maybe not. Oh well; go ahead, click on the links to see what others are so happy about, and what animals others love.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Are We Happy Yet?

  1. Love the pics! You are so talented!!

  2. Amazing shots! I love the foggy one with the horses and the hummingbird one. They’re all great though! If you get some time this week I’d love if you’d participate in our new weekly photo challenge too! http://www.letsbewild.com/photo-challenge/

    • LubbyGirl on said:

      Thank you for the invite; the horses live next door and the hummingbird is a backyard buddy. I just went and looked at your challenge. I might have a go at it, when I get to feeling better (have a little coughy right now – I’d rather have coffee though)

  3. All wonderful – love the red hummingbird, and the dragonfly, and the squirrel…. ;-)

  4. Perfect reasons to be happy about. Love the photos!

Comments release endorphins. FREEDOM TO THE ENDORPHINS!

Il Magpie' miscellanea di s

The Crafting Adventures of a Magpie Mind...

Nuance of the Heart

A fine WordPress.com site

annearoundthecurve2

Retired and loving it

Discovering Marie

My Adventure Through Life

Sewing with Scooby Snacks

All things crafty and culinary

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

carojesu

Smile: Encourage-Fun-Create

My Morning Meal

Oh, taste and see that the Lord is good! (Psalm 34:8)

Danny and Hank's

Helpingly handmade from home.

Maria Shell

Tales of a Stitcher

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,289 other followers

