IT ALL DEPENDS ON WHICH SIDE OF THE “T” YOU’RE ON

OH, what I found today!

I hit the jackpot!!

This is just one of the reasons I’m addicted to very, very fond of yard sales. All this for only (wait for it…..)

$3.00!!!!

Hubby and I look at a few things just a little – uhm – differently. What I see when I look at this:

What he sees when he looks at the same thing:

I mean, just imagine all the Remissionary projects dancing in the shadows here, waiting to be discovered and brought to light. I feel like the light-giver! People, there was one piece of fabric that was – I kid you not – F I V E   Y A R D S .  And another of four yards, one of about 2 1/2, and an entire box of quilter’s delights: scraps big enough to make quilting squares. That doesn’t even include all the wonderful ribbons and lace and bling bling trim and stuff:

Just look at this beauty I would’ve missed had I heeded my hubby’s polite request to leave (“are you done yet? are you done yet?”)! I see a lovely purse in this, or maybe a really cool looking pillow, or a fabulous vest and purse to match.

Oh, and that’s not all. No siree bobalouie! This beautiful Oriental dress (too small for me) will become a true REmissionary treasure. It was used as a halloween costume, but it’s much too pretty to be sullied by such a detestable celebration, so I’m going to make an elegant purse and matching wallet from it.

it’s pretty on both sides – I won’t even have to use a liner!

So I have to ask myself, which side of the “T” am I on? Is it Trash…or Treasure??? I choose Treasure!

9 thoughts on “IT ALL DEPENDS ON WHICH SIDE OF THE “T” YOU’RE ON

  1. Our perceptions on various articles is not quite that extreme, yet the coin can be turned also to where I see the potential of a lost, lonely and misplaced thing-a-ma-bob, but it costs more than pocket change. I guess it falls under the category of “boys’ toys” cost more. And the fact that someone has to twist my arm to spend money on anything that I can’t eat or drink. Priorities of life…….FEED ME SEMORE!

    Like

    • You have a gift, and I am thankful you use it for the glory of the Lord. And I’m also thankful that what you say is true – Jesus DOES love me!! And He loves you too…isn’t that great news!!

      Like

Comments release endorphins. FREEDOM TO THE ENDORPHINS!

