My Daily Walk

…around my chair.  My walls are white, my desk is gray, my computer screen is blue. Colorful…but boring. Most of the time. While I crunch numbers and scrawl out names and data, and scroll through computer images, my mind is off into another scene. A happy place. A beautiful place.

Wouldn’t it be wonderful if that imaginary world just popped open and took over the here and now? Or…maybe it wouldn’t be so wonderful. I mean, well…………..

With all that dreaming, I’m missing out on the blessings right there in front of me. Blessings that are tangible and that I can reach out and touch. I don’t have to imagine them. I can see them, and feel them, and hear them. I can even taste them!

So, with all that said, I would encourage you to enjoy what’s right before you, and don’t let the “what if” world overtake the “what is” world. That’s all. Now go make the most of your day!!!

2 thoughts on “My Daily Walk

  1. Something I am reminded on occasion is that you have others around you to talk to. I find my job a little lonely at times. being isolated in a truck and working alone. so I see that that is another blessing in your job.

Comments release endorphins. FREEDOM TO THE ENDORPHINS!

